Tuesday, May 11, 2010

30 Man Preliminary Roster Announced

Here it is:

Goalkeepers- Tim Howard, Marcus Hahnemann, Brad Guzan

Defenders- Carlos Bocanegra, Oguchi Onyewu, Steve Cherundolo, Jonathan Spector, Jay DeMerit, Clarence Goodson, Jonathan Bornstein, Heath Pearce, Chad Marshall

Midfielders- Landon Donovan, Clint Dempsey, Michael Bradley, Stuart Holden, Ricardo Clark, Maurice Edu, Benny Feilhaber, Jose Francisco Torres, Alejandro Bedoya, DaMarcus Beasley, Sacha Kljestan, Robbie Rogers

Forwards- Jozy Altidore, Robbie Findley, Brian Ching, Edson Buddle, Eddie Johnson, Herculez Gomez

Charlie Davies was left off the roster.  Our hearts go out to him, and hopefully, we'll see him in Brazil 2014.  The other surprises include Findley, Rogers, Kljestan, and Marshall.

Personally, I'm hoping Beasley or Holden returns to form and can start on the outside so that Dempsey can move up top.  If that happens, this looks like a solid group of guys headed to SA in June.

No comments:

Post a Comment